GUIDE Culture® Podcast

Bonus Episode: Selling Something That's Not Trendy Without Bashing Your Competition

February 23, 2022 Macy McNeely, Kathryn Shubert and Loy Day
GUIDE Culture® Podcast
Bonus Episode: Selling Something That's Not Trendy Without Bashing Your Competition
Show Notes

This bonus episode is pulled from a recent YouTube Live that we do every Tuesday morning at 9am ET! On YouTube Live, we answer questions from our audience to give you the insight and answers around sales, leadership & business in general.

In this episode, we answer a DM we received on Instagram recently where someone asked:
"I've always wanted to know how to sell our family's beef. Sometimes I think it would be easier to sell if we were grass-fed or organic because those are trendy. However, I just know that grass-fed/organic go against our values. How do you sell something when it's not the trend and you know what you sell is better without bashing the trend?"

Do you feel like you have a product that's not trendy or sexy? If so, do you struggle to sell it because you think people won't want it? Do you know your product is BETTER than the trendy thing, but aren't sure how to communicate that?

If you said yes to any of the above, this episode is for you!

Mentions:

  • [Free] Objection Handling Workshop on Wednesday, February 23, 2022 at 2pm ET (1pm CT / 12pm MT / 11am PT)

5 people have been chosen to be coached live. If you can't make it live, fill out THIS FORM to receive the replay!

  • Strategy Call Deadline: Friday, February 25, 2022

When you enroll in GUIDE Culture by Friday, February 25, 2022, you'll receive a BONUS 20 minute, 1:1 strategy call with Macy or Kat.

CLICK HERE for all enrollment details!

Important Dates:
Spring Cohort Enrollment Deadline - April 22, 2022
Spring Cohort Start Date - April 29, 2022